Warning: Array to string conversion in /home/customer/www/gostartbusiness.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/luckywp-table-of-contents/plugin/Shortcode.php on line 287

Which countries need visas for Mauritius?

Mauritius is a stunning island paradise in the Indian Ocean. It is a great destination for tourists and business travelers alike. But before you start packing your bags for Mauritius, you should know that some countries require visas before entering the country.

Countries that are visa-exempt for Mauritius include South Africa, Singapore, Malaysia, the United Kingdom, and all other countries in the European Union. Citizens of the United States, Canada, and Australia are also visa-exempt for visits up to 90 days.

If you are a national of a country not listed above, look in the table below your country and see what you need to do before traveling to Mauritius. Make sure to apply in advance, as the processing times can vary between countries and the Mauritian authorities.

In addition to a visa, you will need to provide a valid passport, proof of sufficient funds, and a roundtrip ticket to enter Mauritius. Depending on the country of your citizenship, you may also need to provide proof of accommodation, medical insurance, and a letter of invitation.

By understanding which countries require visas to enter Mauritius, you can ensure that you have a hassle-free trip to this amazing island.

Search Visa Requirements per Country

Mauritius Visa Official Website

Government of Mauritius

Passport and Emmigration Office

Mauritius Visa & Extensions Fees

Are free of charge

Bookmark and Share!


Your Click Counts!

Impact Our Work: Vote!

Steven Author of gostartbusiness

About the Author

Leave a Comment

Work, Invest and Retire in Mauritius